Ryan Babel Tweets Goodbye

Babel got transferred to the German side Hoffenheim for a fee in the region of £6M in the winter transfer window. The former Liverpool No. 19 tweeted and thanked the club and the fans whom he always loved and thanked for the privilege of playing at Anfield.

 

‘There is no other club then Liverpool with the anthem “ YNWA “ !!! #Beautiful

‘But hey I’m gonna dedicate a few tweets to some lfc fans.

‘Wanna thank ALL of you fans but the ones in particular who believed in me and supported me all those years.

‘Its definitely a shame it didn’t worked out for me and the club, but that’s how it is sometimes.

‘I was blessed to work with one of the greatest football players and I learned a lot

‘I learn to love the lfc way, the city, the people and I made lots of friends in Liverpool

‘I wanna wish Liverpool all the luck and I hope they will end in top 4 where they belong

‘And thanks for still following me on here .. #YNWA’

Ryan Babel

Thanks Ryan for everything. Personally I would always remember your winner against United in the 2008 – 2009 season at the KOP end of Anfield.

Wishing well to Babel and thanking him for his services to Liverpool FC. He always loved the club, the tradition and the fans. He would certainly be missing all of this now and we as fans would certainly be missing  him too.

YNWA

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

